Skip to main content

Our Digital News Report 2020 is being launched through a series of country and region-specific events and panel discussions. Each panel features authors of the report speaking alongside prominent journalists from the region. Events take place online and are either broadcast live or pre-recorded.

United States, 23 June, 8:00 PT / 11:00 ET / 16:00 BSTNY event

Speakers:

Event organised in partnership with Reuters.

Africa, 24 June, 14:00 WAT/BST / 15:00 SAST / 16:00 EAT africa launch

Speakers:

Event organised in partnership with Code for Africa.

Watch the webinar here:

 

Latin America, 25 June, 11:00 CDT / 12:00 CLT / 13:00 BRT/ART / 17:00 BST latam launch

Speakers:

Introduction presented in English by Rasmus Nielsen, followed by panel discussion in Spanish. Event organised in partnership with La Fundación Gabo.

Asia-Pacific, 24 June (pre-recorded)

Asia

Speakers:

Event organised in partnership with Splice. Glenda Gloria, Managing Editor at Rappler, won't be able to join the event due to additional workload related to the legal case against Maria Ressa and Rey Santos Jr.

United Kingdom, 16 June, 9:00 BST

dnr launch uk

Speakers:

Event organised in partnership with Edelman UK.

Watch launch here:

Global, 17 June, 10:00 BSTglobal launch

Speakers:

  • Nic Newman, Senior Research Associate, RISJ, and Lead Author of the Digital News Report
  • Rasmus Nielsen, Director, RISJ, Co-editor of the Digital News Report
  • Ritu Kapur, Founder and CEO, The Quint

Event organised in partnership with WAN-IFRA.

India, 22 June (pre-recorded)

india launch

Speakers:

Event organised in partnership with Newslaundry.

Watch India launch here: