Skip to main content

Our Digital News Report 2022 will be launched through a series of global events. Each panel features report authors speaking alongside prominent journalists from different regions. Some events are in person and some are online. Explore this year's report in this link.

Global, Wednesday 15 June


Speakers:

Organised in partnership with Reuters.

India

 

Speakers:

Organised in partnership with Newslaundry.

US, Wednesday 22 June

Speakers:

Organised in partnership with Reuters.

Asia, Thursday 23 June

Speakers:

Latin America, Tuesday 28 June

DNR launch event in Latin America

10:00 Colombia | 12:00 Brazil | 16:00 UK. Online (in Spanish)

Speakers:

Organised in partnership with Gabo Foundation.

Africa, Wednesday 29 June

Text: Weds. 29 June. 11:00 UK, Nigeria | 12:00 South Africa | 13:00 Kenya, Digital News Report 2022 Africa launch event, NIC NEWMAN Lead author, DNR; CHRIS ROPER Deputy CEO Code for Africa; TOLULOPE ADEYEMO Senior Programme Manager  Code for Africa; TSHEPO TSHABALALA Jamlab; KHADIJA PATEL Chairperson, International Press Institute; MOTUNRAYO ALAKA Executive Director  WSCIJ; ALLAN OLINGO News Editor  The East African.

11:00 Nigeria/UK | 12:00 South Africa | 13:00 Kenya. Online

Speakers:

Organised in partnership with Jamlab.

Launch events for Digital News Report 2021

You can explore the launch events for Digital News Report 2021 in this link.